Reviews From Turo and other Stops along the Web!

How about a Jalopnik review that used our Morgan as the test car!  Check out the review at the following link: A Morgan 3 Wheeler Is The Most Fun You Can Have At Any Speed

BMW M4 2015-Turo Review

David was super helpful recommending places to drive his M4. The car was a blast to drive through the twisty roads in Maui. Would definitely rent from him again.
Darrin E.-May 30, 2019

MINI Cooper 2015-Turo Review
The car: absolutely amazing car, super clean, fast, excellent handling, and it has the “cool” factor. If you’re going to drive The Road to Hana, this car is a must. This size and handling are perfect for the entire trip. The backside of Hana is where this car really thrives. David is awesome and made everything about our trip to smooth. He gave us great advice about our trip and recommendations an awesome restaurant. We will be back and will definitely book the mini again.
Brian B.-April 14, 2019

MINI Cooper 2016-Turo Review
Perfect, everything was on point! Dave is quick and clear with communication and there were no surprises. Car was exactly as advertised and THE perfect drop-top to scoot around the island. The car received a surprising amount of attention and tons of smiles on the road to Hana (which you’d be a fool to miss). The best thing about going through Dave is that he’s a deeply embedded local with mountains of info and special tips. Be sure to set aside some time to go through the on-boarding process and ask lots of questions. Dave’s input rearranged our activity and dining schedule, making our time on Maui one of the best vacations we’ve ever taken. Also, if you’re renting this car, bring your Valentine One… Thanks Dave & Moon! See you again soon.
Brandon S.-March 30, 2019

Porsche Cayman 2012-Turo Review
Hands down the best! Please do not hesitate to rent from this guy. On a scale of 1-10, 10 being the best, I’d rate infinity. Sounds too good to be true, it really is that good, no smoke and mirrors… I kid you not! Thanks David for being one of the highlights of our trip!
Mirian C.-March 2, 2019

MINI Cooper 2016-Turo Review
If you have the opportunity, there’s nobody else you should rent from. Rent from David if he has a car. Period. The car: We rented a convertible MINI Cooper S. You can barely fit a carry on in the “boot” but we made arrangements for that. (And David offered to shuttle the luggage all the way to Kaanapali for a nominal fee). This was the most fun car I’ve ever driven, and I’ve driven some “drivers cars”. This was an absolute blast. It’s FAST (even with 4 people in it), smooth as silk and handles like a go-kart. You will LOVE it. The experience: I reserved the car and got a message in minutes. The message said to call to discuss logistics. I was free, so I called. What I didn’t consider was that it was 4 AM in Hawaii. 3:58 AM, actually. David answered sounding clear headed and awake. That’s better than I could muster at 4 AM. Pickup was easy. He got us from airport, took us 4 minutes to the car (at his commercial garage), and even offered to help shuttle our extra luggage (we had 4 bags a a MINI Cooper S convertible) across the island for a very fair fee. He explains everything in detail so you can really enjoy the car. It seemed tedious at the time, but came in very handy cruising the island. The day before returning the vehicle I text him saying I’d be dropping it off at 8 PM on a Saturday night … No problem. He’d be there. Dropped the car, did walk-around with David, and he took us back to the airport. We even got a Mahalo Hug as we split to head back to cold weather. Bottom line? Don’t rent from anyone else. David has the most fun cars to drive and just does this right. He’s incredible.
Michael C.-February 23, 2019

FIAT 500 2015-Turo Review
David is amazing! From pick-up to drop off everything was really awesome! The Fiat was the perfect car to have on the Maui roads. I can’t speak highly enough of David and his cars! If you are coming to Maui don’t rent a car with a rental company. Rent from David!!! We will be renting from him again and every time we come Maui! Mahalo! 🌺
Tara B.-January 31, 2019

FIAT 500 2015-Turo Review
David is the nicest, most knowledgeable and kind person you could ever wish to do business with. We rented his zippy little Fiat and had soooooo much fun on the road driving it! An absolute dream to drive this well maintained, super safe and turbo charged little beast. What made our trip to Maui so special were all the recommendations on what to see, where to eat and what roads to drive for spectacular scenery that David so generously shared with us! His fleet of cars include many other vehicles that all have one thing in common – they are super cool! David is the nicest operator and was super flexible with our rental dates, pick up and drop off and we can’t wait to come back to Maui and rent one of his cars again. Thanks David for being such an ace human being! Mahalo
Jarmila K.-January 27, 2019

Morgan 3 Wheeler 2015-Turo Review
David is fantastic to work with on each part of the rental and the Morgan is an amazing unique British car. Wonderful driving experience you should definitely rent the Morgan or one of his other exotics!
John B.-January 26, 2019

Lotus Elise 2006-Turo Review
Fantastic Turo host. My biggest tip for renters is to LISTEN to his explanation of the ins and outs of each car and the roads you intend on visiting. Some of them require special procedures, have unique quirks, and some roads need extra caution. I can go on, but if you appreciate driving and a fun car, look no further.
Melvin D.-January 14, 2019MINI Cooper 2016

Turo Review

We had a blast in David’s convertible mini! He told us where to go to make the most of our short stay on Maui, and he was right on. Renting from David was the best rental car experience I’ve ever had as he really cares about his customers, takes the time and tells you to reach our during your stay in you need any help/guidance. 5 star experience all the way!
KATHLEEN R.-December 12, 2018

MINI Hardtop 2017-Turo Review
We rented this JCW Hardtop for our honeymoon, and it helped make an amazing trip even better. This little beast was so incredibly fun to drive! Handles great, accelerates very well, and the turbo pop is addictive. I was blipping the throttle every chance I could! And the interior and sound system are top notch. David was a very helpful host. Even before booking, he checked with my insurance himself to make sure I’d be covered, since I was busy getting married at the time. And once we arrived, he told us all about the island, what to watch out for on the roads, and gave a complete overview of the car. And most importantly, he encouraged me to drive his car the way it was meant to be driven! I can’t believe how close I was to renting a basic Nissan Versa for this trip over David’s JCW. It would have been the most idiotic decision of my life. Do yourself a favor and splurge on this Mini, it’s easily worth it. It’ll make the drives along Hana Highway and up Haleakala so much more memorable.
Tyler M.-November 26, 2018

Turo Review

David is the man! Such a great experience I would recommend him and his cars to anyone!

Carter B.-Apr 30, 2018

BMW M4 2015-Turo Review
David was a pleasure to work with. Very helpful and made our trip to Maui extremely enjoyable. We will definitely use him for any future vehicle needs when visiting the beautiful island.

Cody M.

Turo Review

We had a wonderful time on Maui and David gave us a bunch of great recommendations for food and places to go! The Abarth was the most fun car i have driven hands down! It was clean, maintained and a blast to drive on the winding roads! We most definitely recommend David and his cars!

Cody M.-Mar 30, 2018

Ian D.-Turo Review

David’s car is a blast to drive and he provides next level amazing customer service and is a great guy to work with—Highly recommend!

Ian D.-Feb 26, 2018

Josh G.-Turo Review

David is the best. Great car. Great experience. Highly recommend.

Josh G.-Feb 18, 2018

Laura Alexandra H.-Turo Review

Beyond Excellent! * * * * * Renting the Fiat 500 Abarth from David was hands down the best decision I made on Maui. The car was a wonder to drive and it handled Hana’s tight curvy roads like a dream. David is a person I will remember and look forward to seeing again and again. He really is a legend of a dude! His appreciation for the fleet in his garage is as obvious as his genuine interest to share the pleasure of driving his well cared for gems. He told me everything I need to know about the car and island, including insider local tips. He even encouraged that I get off the heavily traveled roads to “really engage” with the car on Maui’s freshly poured highway that drives more accurately like a rollercoaster ride. His suggestions were all funnn! If you’re looking to enjoy your Turo journey, you know who to call. I cannot recommend David, his cars & service enough. Trust the reviews on this one!

Laura Alexandra H.-Feb 15, 2018